top of page

New interview of Dakota for "El Mundo" + BTS Video Estrella Damm

El Mundo´s magazine has interviewed Dkota while she was shooting her new Estrella Damn short film in Ibiza

We leave you here, the translated interview with the actress, some scanns of the magazine along with the photoshoot and a video starring Dakota Johnson (BTS) while filming

"She has got a bodyguard, a manager and a tourist guide helper. She says in English "Hi, Victoria, nice to meet you" , she stands up, smiles we shake hands and she looks directly to my eyes. She has a beautiful smile, she´s sweet, secure and calm. Her hair is now black and she´s really smart.

-Do you like a specific movie directed by Amenabar?

The others is the most famous in US, but I know all his work and I like it

-How is working with him in this spot?

He´s amazing, and charming, with him everything seems really really easy. It´s great to work with someone so calm, who knows exactly what he wants, there´s no stress while shooting , Amenábar is adorable

-What can you tell me about your role, Rachel?

It ´s funny to play the role of a typical american tourist because I think I´m not at all this type of girl, I´ve travelled a lot and I of time in Europe

-Have you been in Ibiza before?

No, never. It ´s the first time and I like it. I have friends that come here and they love this place. But I have discovered that Ibiza is not only about parties, it has beautiful places

-You obiously know the Mediterranian sea

I´ve been in Spain a very important part of my life. I´ve spent a lot of time in Málaga and Marbella . I adore Spain, I´m really happy to be here again, I´m happy here, I´m feeling at home

-Did you know Estrella Damn bear before shooting this spot?

Yea, some friends of mine did the song of last year´s spot . The Vaccines and , as a good american, I adore drinking beer, at night and very cold.

-How is working with Quim Guiterrez and other Spanish actors?

They´re amazing. Quim is so cool, they are all charming and friendly with me.There´s a good atmosphere here and I like the island

-Maybe you can come on holiday someday...

Maybe, I don ´t know. Who knows, I don ´t know

"It ´s time to finish the interview. She stands up and says "Nice to meet you, sorry but I have to continue working"

Quim Guitierrez about Dakota Johnson "Dakota is a very professional actress, really smart and friendly. She´s always calm and controls everything . At the beggining she was a little shy but after seeing taht we are a good group of people she is now very integrated. It should have been really difficult for her to be in a group with everybody from Spain, but now she´s one of us.

------------------

Puedes leer la entrevista en español y original en los scanns


Featured Review
bottom of page